The Wisconsin Air National Guard has three main bases across the state located in Camp Douglas, Madison and Milwaukee. They perform seven unique missions training and preparing the citizen-airman to respond to the Governor of Wisconsin for state emergencies or the call of the President in times of crisis.

The Air National Guard (ANG) is one of the seven reserve components of the United States armed forces. It is also the organized militia of 54 separate entities: the 50 states, the territories of Guam and the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and the District of Columbia.

Administered by the National Guard Bureau (a joint bureau of the departments of the Army and Air Force), the ANG has both a federal and state mission. The dual mission, a provision of the U.S. Constitution and the U.S. Code of laws, results in each Airman holding membership in both the National Guard of his or her state and in the U.S. Air Force.

Wisconsin Air National Guard Units

115th Fighter Wing -- Madison, WI

128th Air Refueling Wing -- Milwaukee, WI

128th Air Control Squadron / Volk Field CRTC -- Camp Douglas, WI